Unser medizinisches Fachpersonal

Hier stellen wir einige der Ärzte, Wissenschaftler und medizinischen Fachkräfte vor, die bei Ada arbeiten.

Sie bringen ihre medizinische Expertise ein und beaufsichtigen die Produktentwicklung, Forschung und medizinischen Online-Inhalte.

Medizinische Leitung

Claire Novorol

Co-Founder & Chief Medical Officer

Dr. Claire Novorol

Co-Founder & Chief Medical Officer

Dr. Claire Novorol

Claire ist ausgebildete Ärztin. Sie arbeitete als Kinderärztin in London, bevor sie sich auf klinische Genetik spezialisierte. Ihren Abschluss in Pathologie und Medizin machte sie an der University of Bristol, es folgte ein Doktortitel in Neurowissenschaften an der University of Cambridge. Claire ist für die medizinische Qualität und das Ärzteteam verantwortlich. Und sie stellt sicher, dass unsere Produkte die Bedürfnisse von Patienten und medizinischem Fachpersonal erfüllen.

Martin Hirsch

Co-founder & Chief Scientific Advisor

Dr. Martin Hirsch

Co-founder & Chief Scientific Advisor

Dr. Martin Hirsch

Bevor er Ada mitgründete, schloss Dr. Hirsch sein Studium der Theoretischen Medizin an der Philipps-Universität Marburg ab und arbeitete als selbständiger Forscher. Martin hat darüber hinaus einen Doktortitel in Neurowissenschaften. Sein Interesse gilt den kognitiven Neurowissenschaften, der semantischen Wissensrepräsentation und dem Einsatz von Technologie zur Unterstützung des menschlichen Denkens und der Entscheidungsfindung.

Klinische Leitung

Matthew Fenech

Dr. Matthew Fenech

Medical Safety Lead

Dr. Fenech schloss sein Medizinstudium an der University of Malta ab. Nach seinem Abschluss arbeitete er in verschiedenen Krankenhäusern, unter anderem dem Cambridge University Hospital. Matthew spezialisierte sich auf Diabetes und Endokrinologie und promovierte an der University of East Anglia über die Zusammenhänge zwischen Fettleibigkeit und Diabetes. Zudem hat er einen Master in computergestützter Kognitionswissenschaft an der Birkbeck University of London erworben.

Shubhanan Upahyay

Dr. Shubhanan Upadhyay

Clinical Expert

Dr. Upadhyay ist Arzt für Notfallmedizin des NHS und Stipendiat des Clinical Entrepreneur (2018/19). Er schloss das Imperial College mit einem Bachelor of Medicine und einem Bachelor of Surgery ab. Zu seinen Fachgebieten gehören globale Gesundheit, Tropenmedizin und medizinische Lehre. Shubs schreibt über globale Gesundheit, Tropenmedizin, medizinische Lehre und die Möglichkeiten, mit Technologie die Patientenversorgung und ein proaktives Gesundheitsmanagement zu unterstützen.

Adel Baluch

Dr. Adel Baluch

Clinical Expert

Dr. Baluch arbeitet als Hausarzt für den NHS. Er ist Absolvent der St. Bartholomew's und der Royal London School of Medicine und hat einen Bachelor of Medicine und einen Bachelor of Surgery der Queen Mary University of London. Adel hat außerdem Weiterbildungen im Royal College of Physicians, im Royal College of General Practitioners und im American Board of Lifestyle Medicine abgeschlossen.

Medizinisches Fachwissen

Ewelina Türk

Ewelina Türk

Vice President of Medical AI

Ewelina leitet unser Medical Knowledge Team. Geboren in Polen und aufgewachsen in Deutschland, studierte sie später Humanmedizin an der Charité in Berlin. Dabei interessierte sie sich insbesondere für den Bereich der Pädiatrie mit Fokus auf Notfallmedizin und Prävention. Aktuell promoviert Ewelina in pädiatrischer Rheumatologie.

Eine kleine Auswahl der Ärzte in unserem Team für medizinisches Fachwissen:

Merret Eiling

Technical Product Owner for Medical Knowledge

Merret machte ihren medizinischen Abschluss an der Charité in Berlin. 2014 kam sie zu Ada, wo sie sich Fachwissen über digitale Gesundheit aneignete und nun mitgestaltet, wie wir medizinisches Wissen generieren. Merret glaubt an das Potenzial digitaler Gesundheit, Systeme in aller Welt unterstützen zu können.

Orianne Mazemondet

Dr. Orianne Mazemondet

People Manager, Medical Knowledge

Orianne hat an der Universität Rostock in Computational Biology promoviert. Ihr Forschungsgebiet waren zelluläre Signalwege und Stoffwechsel. Sie hat einen Master in Bioinformatik von der Universität Montpellier in Frankreich und war zu Forschungsaufenthalten in Dänemark und Singapur.

Michal Stebnicki

Dr. Michal Stebnicki

Medical Knowledge Engineer

Dr. Stebnicki hat in Lodz und Breslau Medizin studiert, bevor er an der Medizinischen Fakultät der Universität Breslau seinen Abschluss in Medizin machte. Sein besonderes Interesse gilt der Psychiatrie, in deren Rahmen er weitere Erfahrungen als Praktikant und Assistenzarzt in Berliner Kliniken sammeln durfte.

Chi-Yu Liu

Dr. Chi-Yu Liu

Medical Knowledge Engineer

Dr. Liu war als Arzt in Ost-Taiwan tätig. Sein Interesse an der Förderung von Rechten und dem Wohlergehen von Kindern, insbesondere im Gesundheitswesen, brachte ihn dazu, einen Master in Kinderrechten und Kinderheilkunde in Potsdam, Deutschland, zu absolvieren.

Yusuf Cem Kaplan

Dr. Yusuf Cem Kaplan

Medical Knowledge Engineer

Dr. Kaplan wurde in der Türkei zum Pharmakologen ausgebildet und ist Humanmediziner. Vor Ada war er als Professor für Pharmakologie tätig und leitete ein Teratologie-Informations- und Forschungszentrum, das schwangere und stillende Frauen und ihre Ärzte unterstützt und Fragen zur Medikamentenbelastung während der Schwangerschaft und Stillzeit beantwortet. Cems Schwerpunkte sind Vergiftungen und medikamentenbedingte Gesundheitsprobleme.

Kirsten Gray

Dr. Kirsten Gray

Medical Knowledge Engineer

Dr. Gray schloss ihr Studium der Medizin an der University of Otago in Neuseeland ab und war während dieser Zeit auch an Forschungsprojekten im Bereich der Psychiatrie beteiligt. Nach dem Studium war sie mehrere Jahre als Krankenhausärztin mit Schwerpunkt Psychiatrie und Pädiatrie tätig. Bevor sie zu Ada kam, arbeitete Kirsten am Starship Children's Hospital in Auckland.

Nisha Kini

Dr. Nisha Kini

Medical Knowledge Engineer

Dr. Kini erhielt ihren Bachelor of Medicine und Bachelor of Surgery von der Maharashtra University of Health Sciences und ihren Master of Public Health in Epidemiologie und Biostatistik von der University of Massachusetts Amherst. Sie arbeitete als Assistenzärztin in Indien und als Forscherin in den Vereinigten Staaten und Europa. Sie ist stolz darauf, Teil eines Teams zu sein, das Medizin und KI-Technologie kombiniert, um Millionen Menschen auf der ganzen Welt zu helfen. 

Nils Metzger

Nils Metzger

Medical Knowledge Engineer

Nils hat sein Studium der Medizin an der Rheinischen Friedrich-Wilhelms-Universität in Bonn abgeschlossen. Er war studentischer Mitarbeiter auf der Intensivstation und der Allgemeinmedizin des Universitätsklinikums Bonn und absolvierte sein praktisches Jahr in Berlin mit dem Schwerpunkt Innere Medizin und Urologie. Während seines Studiums trug Nils zum Aufbau einer Datenbank für Menschen mit Epilepsie bei. Er freut sich, mit Hilfe von Ada dazu beizutragen, das Leben von Menschen weltweit zu verbessern.

Dr. Malek Hamzeh

Medical Knowledge Engineer

Dr. Hamzeh erhielt ein Stipendium für sein Studium an der Universität Istanbul und promovierte zum Doktor der Medizin. Er arbeitete als Arzt in einem Gesundheitszentrum in Istanbul, wo die Patienten hauptsächlich Geflüchtete ohne Zugang zu medizinischer Versorgung waren. Sein besonderes Interesse gilt Impfungen und der Präventivmedizin. Er glaubt, dass der Zugang zu medizinischer Versorgung das Recht eines jeden Menschen ist und freut sich, dies gemeinsam mit Ada zu verwirklichen.

Carina Coltuneac

Dr. Carina Coltuneac

Medical Knowledge Engineer

Carina hat ihren medizinischen Abschluss an der Universität für Medizin und Pharmazie Grigore T. Popa in Iași, Rumänien, gemacht. Anschließend sammelte sie klinische Erfahrung bei Internships in der Nephrologie im C.I. Parhon Krankenhaus in Iași und im Centre Hospitalier Régional d'Orléans in Frankreich.

Victor Hertz

Victor Hertz

Medical Knowledge Engineer

Victor hat sein Medizinstudium an der Charité in Berlin abgeschlossen. 2013 begann er als Werkstudent bei Ada. Victor absolvierte außerdem ein zweimonatiges Praktikum am Kathmandu Model Hospital in Nepal. Zu seinen medizinischen Interessengebieten zählen die Radiologie und Tropenmedizin.

Nicola D'Avino

Dr. Nicola D’Avino

Medical Knowledge Engineer

Nicola hat einen Medizinabschluss der Universität Neapel Federico II in Italien. Nach dem Studium verbrachte er ein Jahr in der Schweiz und arbeitete dort in der Kardiologie und der Notaufnahme. Zurück in Italien setzte Nicola seine Tätigkeit als Arzt in der Primär- und Notfallversorgung weitere drei Jahre fort. In dieser Zeit machte er zudem den Facharzt in Familienmedizin.

Nico Meißner

Nico Meißner

Medical Knowledge Engineer

Nico hat seinen Abschluss in Medizin an der Berliner Charité gemacht. 2015, während seines Studiums, begann er bei Ada zu arbeiten, angetrieben durch den Wunsch nach mehr Gleichheit im Gesundheitswesen. Nicos medizinische Interessengebiete umfassen die Neurologie und Notfallmedizin. Derzeit schreibt er seine Doktorarbeit an der Stroke Unit der Charité.

Dr. Vedika Kundi

Medical Knowledge Engineer

Vedika hat einen medizinischen Abschluss der Karls-Universität in Prag, Tschechien. Sie arbeitete in mehreren britischen Kliniken in verschiedenen Fachbereichen. Derzeit absolviert Vedika einen Masterstudiengang in Global Health an der Charité in Berlin – Schwerpunkt ist das Potential von digitaler Gesundheit in ressourcenarmen Regionen. Vedika engagiert sich für Vorsorge, Gesundheitsaufklärung und gesundheitliche Chancengleichheit.

Daniel Glauert

Daniel Glauert

Medical Knowledge Student

Daniel ist Doktorand der Charité-Universitätsmedizin Berlin und einer der Medizinstudenten, die bei uns arbeiten. Er ist Mitglied der Bundesvertretung der Medizinstudierenden in Deutschland e.V., im Parlament der Humboldt-Universität und hat Praktika in Entwicklungsländern gemacht. Daniel interessiert sich für Gesundheitspolitik und globale Gesundheit. Er will die Zukunft der Medizin in die Lehrpläne der Universitäten bringen und unterrichtet Kurse über digitale Gesundheit.

Medizinisches Content-Management

Fabio Pereira

Dr. Fabio Pereira

Medical Content Manager

Dr. Pereira studierte Medizin an der Universität von Porto und schloss sein Medizinstudium mit einem Master in Biomedizin und einem Schwerpunkt in Psychiatrie an der Charité-Universitätsmedizin Berlin ab. Wenn er unsere Inhalte nicht so akkurat, hilfreich, patientenfreundlich und interessant wie möglich gestaltet, erforscht Fábio für seinen Master in Sound Research an der Goldsmiths University, London die Beziehung zwischen Klang und dem menschlichen Körper.

Epidemiologie & Öffentliche Gesundheit

Alicia Mehl

Alicia Mehl

Epidemiologin

Alicia wurde an der London School of Hygiene & Tropical Medicine in der Überwachung von Infektionskrankheiten ausgebildet und ist Epidemiologin in unserem Epidemiologie- und Öffentliche-Gesundheitsteam. Sie bringt Erfahrungen im Bereich der globalen Gesundheit mit, die sie an Orten wie Mosambik, Nigeria und St. Lucia gesammelt hat. Alicia möchte die Möglichkeiten der KI und epidemiologischer Verfahren kombinieren, um eine bessere Gesundheitsversorgung zu ermöglichen.

Klinische Evaluierung

Stephen Gilbert

Dr. Stephen Gilbert

Clinical Evaluation Director

Dr. Gilbert schloss sein Studium mit einem Doktor in computer-based biology an der University of Leeds ab. Er ist Spezialist für klinische Studien und Physiologe. Er ist bei uns für die Beurteilung und Auswertung im Bereich Medizinprodukte zuständig und kümmert sich um regulatorische Angelegenheiten. Er verfügt über ein breites Spektrum an Erfahrungen in Herzphysiologie und -medizin, das von Veterinärmedizin bis hin zur Bildgebung, Physiologie und Modellierung reicht.

Seltene Erkrankungen

Fiona Pick

Dr. Fiona Pick

Medizinische Leitung, Seltene Krankheiten

Dr. Pick hat als Ärztin für den NHS gearbeitet. Sie spezialisierte sich auf Kinderheilkunde und arbeitete die letzten 10 Jahre als beratende Genetikerin in London. Fiona erhielt ihren Doktortitel für die Erforschung der Genetik von lymphatischen Erkrankungen. Als Medizinische Leitung hat sie die medizinische Aufsicht über Ada, arbeitet mit Evaluierungsprojekten zusammen und stellt die Verbindung zwischen Geschäftsentwicklung, globaler Gesundheit und Initiativen für seltene Krankheiten her. 

Product

Milan Jovanovic

Milan Jovanovic

Product Owner

Milan absolvierte sein Medizinstudium an der Universität Kragujevac in Serbien. Anschließend machte er einen Master in Zell- und Molekularbiologie an der Universität Coimbra in Portugal sowie einen Master in Medizinischen Neurowissenschaften an der Charité in Berlin.

Lee Stopak

Lee Stopak

Product Owner

Lee schloss sein Studium der Prä-Medizin an der University of Maryland ab und spezialisierte sich auf Neurobiologie und Genetik, bevor er seinen Master in Medizinischen Neurowissenschaften an der Charité in Berlin machte. Er arbeitete in mehreren Stellen in der Genetikforschung, unter anderem am Weizmann-Institut für Wissenschaft in Israel.

Dr. med. Tamara Radakovic

Product Owner

Tamara hat ihren Abschluss an der Medizinfakultät in Novi Sad in Serbien gemacht. Sie interessiert sich für Innovation und Technologie im Gesundheitswesen und hat ein Startup für medizinische Bildung mitgegründet. Tamara hat viel Erfahrung in der digitalen Gesundheitsbranche – sie war bereits bei mehreren medizinischen KI-Unternehmen in der Produktentwicklung tätig.

Our medical experts

Meet some of the doctors, scientists, and medical experts working at Ada. Along with our other medical professionals, these in-house experts provide medical insight and oversight across our product, research, evaluation studies, clinical governance, partnerships, medical knowledge, and online medical content.

Members of this team work together to ensure our online medical content is factually correct, up to date, and easy to read and understand.

Medical Leadership

Claire Novorol

Co-founder & Chief Medical Officer

Dr. Claire Novorol

Co-founder & Chief Medical Officer

Dr. Claire Novorol

Before co-founding Ada, Dr. Novorol received degrees in pathology and medicine as well as a Doctorate in Neuroscience from the University of Cambridge. She worked as a pediatrician within the NHS before specializing in clinical genetics. Claire is also the founder of Doctorpreneurs, a global community for healthcare professionals interested in innovation and entrepreneurship.

Martin Hirsch

Co-founder & Chief Scientific Advisor

Prof. Dr. Martin Hirsch

Co-founder & Chief Scientific Advisor

Prof. Dr. Martin Hirsch

Before co-founding Ada, Dr. Hirsch received his Degree in Theoretical Medicine from Philipp University of Marburg and worked as an independent researcher. Martin also holds a Doctorate in Neuroscience. His interests include cognitive neuroscience, semantic knowledge representation, and the use of technology to support human thinking and decision-making.

Clinical Governance

Matthew Fenech

Dr. Matthew Fenech

Medical Safety Lead

Dr. Fenech received his Degree in Medicine from the University of Malta. After graduating, he started his postgraduate training at various hospitals, including Cambridge University Hospital. Matthew specialized in diabetes and endocrinology and received a Doctorate in Philosophy from the University of East Anglia for his research on the links between obesity and diabetes. He also completed a Master of Computational Cognitive Science at Birkbeck, University of London.

Shubhanan Upahyay

Dr. Shubhanan Upadhyay

Clinical Expert

Dr. Upadhyay is an urgent care GP for the NHS and a Clinical Entrepreneur Fellow (2018/19). He holds a Bachelor of Medicine and Bachelor of Surgery from Imperial College. His areas of expertise include global health, tropical medicine, and medical education. Shubs writes about global health, tropical medicine, medical education, and technology’s capacity to support patient care and proactive health management.

Adel Baluch

Dr. Adel Baluch

Clinical Expert

Dr. Baluch works as a GP for the NHS. He is a graduate of St. Bartholomew’s and The Royal London School of Medicine and holds a Bachelor of Medicine and Bachelor of Surgery from Queen Mary University of London. Adel also holds postgraduate qualifications for the membership of the Royal College of Physicians, the Royal College of General Practitioners, and the American Board of Lifestyle Medicine.

Medical Knowledge

Ewelina Türk

Ewelina Türk

Vice President of Medical AI

Ewelina is responsible for our core technology division that provides Ada's medical intelligence. Born in Poland but raised in Germany, Ewe studied medicine at Charité Universitätsmedizin Berlin, with a clinical interest in pediatrics, especially emergency and preventative care. Alongside her work at Ada, Ewelina is completing a doctorate in pediatric rheumatology

A small selection of the physicians within our Medical Knowledge Team:

Merret Eiling

Technical Product Owner for Medical Knowledge

Merret received her medical degree from Charité, Berlin. She started working at Ada in 2014, gaining expert insight into digital health and shaping how we create medical knowledge. Merret is passionate about digital health and the potential to support systems around the world.

Orianne Mazemondet

Dr. Orianne Mazemondet

People Manager, Medical Knowledge

Dr. Mazemondet holds a PhD in computational biology from Rostock University, Germany. Her research focused on human signaling pathways and metabolism. Dr. Mazemondet also completed a Master’s degree in bioinformatics at Montpellier University, France, and carried out research stays in Denmark and Singapore.

Michal Stebnicki

Dr. Michal Stebnicki

Medical Knowledge Engineer

Dr. Stebnicki studied medicine in Lodz and Wroclaw before receiving his Degree in Medicine from the Wroclaw Medical University Faculty of Medicine. Michal’s particular interest is in psychiatry and within this area, he gathered further clinical experience as a trainee and as an assistant physician in Berlin clinics.

Chi-Yu Liu

Dr. Chi-Yu Liu

Medical Knowledge Engineer

Dr. Liu practiced medicine in eastern Taiwan. His interest in promoting children's rights and welfare, especially in health, led him to pursue a Master of Children's Rights and Childhood Studies in Potsdam, Germany.

Yusuf Cem Kaplan

Dr. Yusuf Cem Kaplan

Medical Knowledge Engineer

Dr. Kaplan trained as a pharmacology specialist in Turkey and is a medical doctor. Before Ada, he worked as a professor of pharmacology and directed a Teratology Information and Research Center, which is designed to support pregnant and breastfeeding women and their physicians and to answer questions regarding medication exposure during pregnancy and lactation. Cem’s areas of clinical interest are poisonings and medication-related health problems.

Kirsten Gray

Dr. Kirsten Gray

Medical Knowledge Engineer

Dr. Gray received her Degree in Medicine from the University of Otago in New Zealand, and during this time, she was also involved in research projects in the field of psychiatry. After graduating, she worked as a hospital doctor for several years, with a clinical interest in psychiatry and pediatrics. Before joining Ada, Kirsten worked at the Starship Children's Hospital in Auckland.

Nisha Kini

Dr. Nisha Kini

Medical Knowledge Engineer

Dr. Kini received her Bachelor of Medicine and Bachelor of Surgery from the Maharashtra University of Health Sciences and her Master of Public Health in Epidemiology and Biostatistics from the University of Massachusetts Amherst. She worked as a resident medical officer in India, and then as a researcher in academia and industry in the United States and Europe. She is honored to be a part of a team that combines medicine and AI technology to help millions of people around the globe.

Nils Metzger

Nils Metzger

Medical Knowledge Engineer

Nils received his Degree in Medicine from Rheinische Friedrich-Wilhelms-Universität in Bonn. As a student assistant, he delivered patient care in the ICU and general ward of Universitätsklinikum Bonn and completed his internship in Berlin that focused on internal medicine and urology. During his studies, Nils contributed towards creating a database for people with epilepsy due to limbic encephalitis. Utilizing Ada's technology, Nils is excited to help improve people's lives worldwide.

Dr. Malek Hamzeh

Medical Knowledge Engineer

Dr. Hamzeh was granted a scholarship to study medicine at Istanbul University in Turkey and graduated with a Doctor of Medicine degree. He worked as a family doctor at a community health center in Istanbul, where patients were mainly refugees without prior access to healthcare. Malek’s particular interests are vaccinations and preventive medicine in primary care. He believes access to healthcare is everyone’s right and is excited to join Ada in making that possible.

Carina Coltuneac

Dr. Carina Coltuneac

Medical Knowledge Engineer

Dr. Coltuneac received her medical degree from University of Medicine and Pharmacy ‘Gr. T. Popa’ Iași. After graduating, she worked as an intern and gained clinical experience in nephrology at the ‘C.I. Parhon’ Hospital Iasi, Romania, and the CHR Orleans Hospital, France.

Victor Hertz

Victor Hertz

Medical Knowledge Engineer

Victor received his medical degree from Charité, Berlin. He started at Ada as a working student during his studies in 2013. Victor also completed a two-month internship at Kathmandu Model Hospital, Nepal. His areas of interest include radiology and tropical medicine.

Dr. Nicola D’Avino

Medical Knowledge Engineer

Dr. D’Avino received his medical degree from the University of Naples Federico II, Italy. After graduating, he spent one year in Switzerland practicing in cardiology and emergency departments. Returning to Italy, Dr. D’Avino continued working as a physician for three years  in primary and emergency care. During that time, he also completed the family medicine specialty.

Johannes Scholz

Dr.med.univ. Johannes Scholz

Medical Knowledge Engineer

Dr. Scholz received his diploma in medicine from the Medical University Vienna. He went on to focus on psychiatry and radio oncology at several clinics. Dr. Scholz is passionate about digital health and the impact of artificial intelligence on the future of healthcare.

Nico Meißner

Nico Meißner

Medical Knowledge Engineer

Nico received his medical degree from Charité, Berlin. He began working at Ada in 2015 during his studies, driven by his passion for solving healthcare inequality. Nico’s areas of clinical interest include neurology and emergency medicine. He is currently completing his doctoral thesis at Charité’s stroke unit.

Dr. Vedika Kundi

Medical Knowledge Engineer

Dr. Kundi received her medical degree from Charles University, Prague. She held posts in several UK clinics working across a range of medical and surgical specialties. Dr. Kundi is currently completing a Master’s degree in Global Health at Charité, Berlin, focusing on the potential of digital health in low-resource settings. Dr. Kundi is passionate about preventative healthcare, large-scale health education, and reducing health inequality.

Daniel Glauert

Daniel Glauert

Medical Knowledge Student

Daniel is a doctoral candidate at the Charité – Universitätsmedizin Berlin and one of our medical knowledge students. He has experience in the National Medical Students Association, the Humboldt-Universität parliament, and medical internships in developing countries. Daniel is interested in health politics and global health. He is committed to bringing the future of medicine to university curricula and is co-developing and teaching several classes on digital health.

Medical Content Management

Fabio Pereira

Dr. Fabio Pereira

Medical Content Manager

Dr. Pereira studied medicine at the University of Porto, and he completed his medical studies with a Master of Biomedical Sciences and a focus in liaison psychiatry at the Charité – Universitätsmedizin Berlin. When he’s not making our content as credible, helpful, patient-friendly, and as interesting as possible, Fábio researches the relation between the sound and the body in his Master of Sound Research at Goldsmiths University, London.

Epidemiology & Public Health

Andreas Gilsdorf

Dr. Andreas Gilsdorf

Director of Epidemiology & Public Health

Dr. Gilsdorf is a physician with a specialization in occupational medicine and infectious disease epidemiology. Before Ada, he was Head of the Surveillance Unit and Deputy Head of the Department of Infectious Disease Epidemiology at the Robert Koch Institute. There, Andreas was responsible for the national infectious disease surveillance system and built and headed the Emergency Operations Center. He also has experience working at the WHO’s Regional Office for Europe.

Caoimhe Cawley

Dr. Caoimhe Cawley

Senior Epidemiologist

Dr. Cawley holds a PhD in epidemiology and population health from the London School of Hygiene and Tropical Medicine. She has over 10 years’ experience in epidemiology, including involvement in a long-term HIV cohort study in Tanzania, and epidemiology and surveillance posts at Public Health England and the Robert Koch Institute.

Alicia Mehl

Alicia Mehl

Epidemiologist

Alicia trained in the control of infectious diseases at the London School of Hygiene & Tropical Medicine and is an epidemiologist within our Epidemiology & Public Health Team. She brings diverse global health experience working in resource-limited settings, including Mozambique, Nigeria, and Saint Lucia. Alicia is interested in combining the power of AI and epidemiological methods to achieve better health outcomes for all.

Clinical Evaluation

Stephen Gilbert

Dr. Stephen Gilbert

Clinical Evaluation Director

Dr. Gilbert graduated with a Doctorate in Computational Biology from the University of Leeds. He is a clinical studies specialist and physiologist. He works within the medical devices sector in clinical assessment and evaluation, medical writing, and regulatory affairs. Stephen has broad experience in cardiac physiology and medicine, including veterinary clinical experience, cardiac imaging, cardiac physiology, and modeling.

Rare Diseases

Fiona Pick

Dr. Fiona Pick

Medical Director, Rare Diseases

Dr. Pick has spent 19 years working as a doctor in the NHS. She specialized in pediatrics, and for the last 10 years worked as a consultant clinical geneticist in London. Fiona received her Doctorate in Medical Research, specializing in the genetics of lymphatic disorders. As Medical Director, she has oversight of Ada’s clinical governance operations, works closely on clinical evaluation projects, and provides clinical liaison for business development, global health, and rare disease initiatives. 

Product

Milan Jovanovic

Product Owner

Milan received his medical degree from Kragujevac University, Serbia. He went on to complete a Master’s degree in cellular and molecular biology at Coimbra University, Portugal, and a Master's degree in medical neuroscience at Charité, Berlin.

Lee Stopak

Product Owner

Lee graduated in premedicine from The University of Maryland, specializing in neurobiology and genetics before completing his Master’s degree in medical neurosciences at Charité, Berlin. He’s held several genetics research posts, including at the Weizmann Institute of Science in Israel.

Dr. med. Tamara Radakovic

Product Owner

Dr. Radakovic received her medical degree from the Faculty of Medicine in Novi Sad, Serbia. She is passionate about innovation and technology in healthcare and has co-founded her own medical education startup. Tamara has extensive experience in the digital health industry, and has worked at several medical AI companies in product development roles.